** something screwy happened with Menu #4…my bad!

Here we are, the final week of January…actually we’re nearing the final day of January! I am quite thankful February is nearly here, for many reasons. Most of all I’m thankful for an “open” calendar month, one that I can control a little easier and put less stress on my young’uns. Mommy and Daddy being gone so much in January did not bode well for D. But tomorrow is a new day and the times away from home will be a lot less for awhile.

I’m also starting to experiment with healthier breakfast options for myself and the kiddos – if any of them area actually successful then I’ll start to include those in my weekly menus as well.

Monday

Chicken Pot Pie with fruit salad and/or cornbread


Tuesday

Crockpot Pork Chops with rice and veggies (one of Hubbs favorite meals)

Wednesday

Pancakes and Bacon

Thursday

Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup with green salad and crusty bread (first time making this; my mother-in-law’s version is sooo yummy)

Friday

Yakisoba Noodles (no chicken this time but everyone devoured the noodles – yummo!) with broccoli mixed in and a green salad

Saturday

Crockpot Roast shared between my family and another family with a new little one, along with a green salad and rice pilaf

Sunday

Packers vs SteelersSuper Bowl Sunday (go Packers!!) We’ve got an invite to celebrate elsewhere & I’m sure there will be food…I hope!

 

Jane at This Week for Dinner hosts a weekly menu with plenty of other menu’s in the comments.

Also, she’s offering a ROCKIN’ giveaway of a Breville Smart Oven. All you have to do is leave a comment to be entered in the giveaway…it’s a $250 oven, so take 30 seconds & go comment already!!

