MP900422102It’s my birthday today! Still 29 – hah! I’ve seen similar forms of the following question on various blogs and would love a few thoughts as my birthday gift from YOU, my dear readers!

If you are 39 or older, what would be different if you could return back to this age? If you were having a conversation with a 39-year-old you, what sort of things would you mention?

Feel free to answer in the comments or send me an email!

And, since I realize there are many readers who would love to answer this question but the number 39 hasn’t become part of your vocabulary yet (when referencing yourself, that is), then this question is for YOU:

What do you hope to be doing when you turn 39?

I’ll be spending the day with my sweet little family, eating breakfast out at our favorite local restaurant, spending the afternoon with my hubby while the kids nap (pleeeease) and eating some angel food cake, hopefully! The rain has cleared (for now) and there’s a few shops on Main Street calling my name for a visit all by myself. It’s gonna be a great day!

Also, I’m doing some changes to my blog, so pardon the “mess” for now. Kind of like if you were visiting my home about now!

