until I see it.

RAIN. Sweet, heavenly, glory-be rain. Not 12 drops from the sky. Not a fine mist. But real, actual rain.

January 5, 2008. That was the last day I saw rain. Seriously. I have recently returned from a 4-day trip to Oregon & nary a drop was seen the entire time I was there. 90 minutes after we hit the road, dad calls & says it’s raining, nice & steady. Ugh!!

Yesterday, at the pumpkin patch, folks were in shorts & tank tops. Not a cloud in the sky….again.

Today we had overcast skies all day & much cooler weather, but I still wasn’t convinced. Once again, I thought those blasted weather anchors (who were calling for rain throughout the weekend – HAH!) were “a bunch a’ liars.”

I’m so glad I was wrong. 🙂

RAIN. The smell, the sound, the effects, the feel. I love it all.

Candles are lit, a sweater is on, time to start dinner. It’s FINALLY starting to feel like Fall.

