Starbucks  has swizzle-stick “stoppers” for their drink cups ~ another invention that seems so obvious and yet took so long to discover! (I’ve just noticed these today, but I guess they’ve been around for awhile).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I want to wake up an hour earlier and not be exhausted, then I need to go to bed at least a half-hour earlier ~ kind of like shooting myself in the foot before the race even starts if I don’t…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Being outdoors or “out & about” is a welcome relief to being indoors all day with my boys ~ the price of snacks or pushing fussy boys in a stroller is well worth my sanity during the winter months!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I want to get rid of ants, then I have to bait them, not just spray them and hope they never return ~ my mother does this and it’s worked wonders for her: mix 1/3 cup of Borax with enough honey to make a paste; leave it out for awhile and let the ants drink the sweet mixture and then DIE – DIE – DIE!!!!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I want to get rest, relaxation and refreshment then I can’t stay home ~ Vegas, here I come!

Enjoy your weekend!

