It’s Preschool Week here at ITLOW! Actually, it’s Spring Break, even for littles, which means I’ve got my Bubbs home all week – so I thought I’d focus my posts on him!

Bubbs has always been on the thin side. He was 7 lbs, 10 oz at birth – a normal birth weight. Today, at 3 months shy of his 4th birthday, he’s just a shade over 30 lbs and is 40 inches in height. His 11-mth old brother is 22 lbs and 30 inches in length. My Bubbs is tall & skinny!

If you’re the parent or other relative of a skinny kid, you know how difficult the winter months can be. These poor kids are constantly pulling their pants up or riding some serious high waters because their waistbands are folded over. Neither option is comfortable.

For the past year a belt or suspenders has been suggested to me time and time again. And yes, even the pants that have expandable waists don’t work well on him. Again – it’s the height issue as well as his 19-inch waist!

Anytime I looked for a belt it seemed like such a bother since we’re still in potty-training mode over here. Not to mention the smallest belt I could find was for a 22-inch waist.

Then I came across this lovely little product called Myself Belts. Bingo! I was a little hesitant because of the price, but since there literally were no other options – except to continue on the path of high waters and the constant complaint of droopy drawers – I figured it was worth a shot.

Amazing. Everything the website claims happened. My little guy loves his construction belt. He loves that his pants aren’t loose. He loves that he can do the belt himself, from start to finish. And I love that for $20.00, the problem is solved!

My only wish is that they would offer an expandable belt. We’ll have to purchase the next size up at some point as he won’t have a 22-inch waist for quite awhile! But for now, it’s working wonders. The only downside is you have to have at least 1 belt loop – if I was a seamstress, this wouldn’t be a problem. Otherwise, it really is a dream product.

