As Bubbs and I were clearing away some weeds and flowers that had run amuck, we discovered this:

There it was – just resting on the ground, attached to the flower. I couldn’t believe a butterfly had died while resting on a flower. Of course butterflies die. But I would have thought they die from being smashed into a car windshield or being eaten by something.

I guess they can die just doing what they do and then the next minute – they don’t.

Either that or my flower killed it.

I’d like to think it lived a long, beautiful, butterfly life and finally found it’s perfect and final resting place. In my backyard. On my flowers. Just so my Bubbs could see something beautiful that God created with such intricacy.

Happy Mother’s Day.

Enjoy beauty, wherever you can find it. Dead or alive.

