In case you hadn’t noticed, I’ve been a bit distracted lately. Well, a lot distracted.

Not sure why and I’m definitely not sure when it will end. But my thoughts have been all over the place and it’s perplexing me.

Thankfully it’s not freaking me out. Yet. Due in part, I’m sure, to the lovely drug called Prozac. This is the second time in my life that I’ve felt the need for a little “mood alteration.” It’s been nearly 10 years since the first time and I can attest that it hasn’t changed a bit.

In 2001 I gave myself one year to get my act together. By 2002 I was Prozac-free while still being able to get control of my emotions and thoughts just fine. This time around I’ve got no such time constraint. Not sure why, I just…don’t.

Part of my distraction has been related to this blog. How much time and effort should I truly put into it; should I make it more public and start advertisements; should I shut it down altogether and have one less thing to think about in my day.

Another part of my distraction has been my children. Well, OK, a BIG part of my distraction is my children. They’re growing up – literally taller – right before my eyes. Their height is affecting me in strange ways; I can’t physically “contain” D as easily as just a few months ago when we’re in a situation that requires us to just get the heck outta there. L is daily gaining more strength as he fights each and every diaper change. And that kid poops – A LOT. Oy.

So there you have it. You’re now in the Land of Ridd, if you’d like to stick around. I thought of changing it to RiddLand, but I thought that sounded too much like “Ritalin.” Thoughts?

