So, I haven’t forgotten about you.

Really, I haven’t!

Every morning I continue to make my egg and toast breakfast, along with the other “half” of my morning meal. And I promise, I will get around to sharing it!

But 4-year preschool started for D a few weeks ago. My women’s Bible study group started up for another season. The weather has been a-w-e-s-o-m-e. I’m still trying to figure out how to control the hot flashes. Sebastian (the cat) continues to leave traces of himself on my carpet…even though he is now allowed to wander the backyard at his leisure (ugh!!!).

And, amongst other things, I’m trying to eke out as much enjoyment and beauty of these final days of summer with my boys.

033

 

Lunch is just so much more “fun” on the back patio.

 

I hope you’re enjoying the final summer days of 2010, no matter where you are.

