While I’ve managed to get cracking on my meal planning for the new year, it is still the “same ‘ol same ‘ol” in regards to the actual meals being prepared. I just don’t have it in me to be “uber inspiring” when I’m not feeling well.

HOWEVER, I’m still a firm believer in meal planning, even when the circumstances aren’t as ideal as I’d like them to be.

Remember, you can find all kinds of other gal’s weekly menu’s in the comments section over at This Week For Dinner. Happy cooking!

Monday

Leftover lasagna & French bread

Tuesday

Rolled up enchiladas with rice & corn (didn’t make this one last week)

Wednesday

Waffles with fruit topping & bacon

Thursday

Grilled fish with steamed veggies & cornbread (all from Trader Joe’s, hopefully)

Friday

Pasta e Fagioli soup with crusty bread

Saturday

The hubby and I are having dinner and a wild game of Bunco over at a friend’s for her birthday!

Here’s hoping the second week of the year goes better than the first!

