I had 4 new recipes to try out last week, which I really don’t recommend doing when you have little ones! We’re having the French Lentil soup tonight and I’m really hoping it’s a winner with everyone.

One dinner was a success for Hubbs and I – not for the boys. One of them was a success to Hubbs and nobody else. And another dinner was a complete bust for everyone at the table. To put it in the words of D:

“Mommy, I don’t want this. I want something really really yummy.” (stated in a very matter-of-fact tone!)

Mmm hmmm, so does mommy….

And that’s why I was more than happy when we went out for Chinese food on Friday night!!

Monday

Hubbs and I don’t really have many traditions when it comes to celebrating holidays, but I still like to do something fun or different on a holiday, even if we’re not going out or traveling anywhere.

Once the boys are in bed, the fire log will be lit. The jazz music will be playing. My menu will be filet mignon, steamed asparagus spears, and boiled potatoes. For dessert I’ll be serving White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake with a chilled bottle of Moscato (dessert wine) that I picked up at Trader Joe’s last week.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Tuesday

Spaghetti night with a green salad and garlic bread

Wednesday

Waffle with strawberries and D’s favorite sausage links

Thursday

Slow-Cooker Vegetarian Chili With Sweet Potatoes and tortilla chips (something tells me one of the boys will only be interested in the chips…but this meal comes highly recommended from a friend who said all 3 kids chow down on this dish)

Friday

Taco night

Saturday

My birthday! So it’s an easy dinner night that is also one of the yummiest dinner I make. Tex Mex chicken wings with fruit salad. Yumm-o! And I’m really staying on task, then there will be my favorite birthday cake for dessert – angel food cake with whipped cream and strawberries!

Sunday

Italian Sausage Soup with crusty bread. I think Sunday’s are becoming soup days around here – I like routine!

