I can’t wait to tell you all about my trip to Vegas, but I am still quite exhausted since getting home last night. Battled a headache most of the day and life does continue at it’s normal pace once you’re back from a vacation. Oy. I had some seriously grandiose plans to get the entire menu planned for March while I was away from my family for 4 days. Hah! I didn’t look at my menu ONCE.

But we still have to eat. And I most definitely ate my way through my time visiting with friends. So much to tell, so little time. On with this week’s menu!

Monday

Sloppy Joes with salty chips and dill pickles

Tuesday

Slow-Cooker Vegetarian Chili With Sweet Potatoes and tortilla chips (didn’t get around to making this last week!)

Wednesday

Pancakes and D’s favorite sausage links

Thursday

Roasted Chicken with rice pilaf and steamed veggies

Friday

Italian Sausage Soup with crusty bread (yep, didn’t make this one last week either…)

Saturday

Eggplant Parmesan with a green salad and garlic bread (an incredibly easy recipe that yields scrumptious results! No need for 3 eggplants; 1 large eggplant is plenty.)

Sunday

Probably the (frozen) Teriyaki Chicken or Orange Chicken from Trader Joe’s. Seriously, everyone licks the plate clean with those dishes and I can’t get over how quick, easy and cheap those meals are! Served with rice or noodles, a veggie and some rolls and it’s a fantastic dinner.

If I don’t make it to TJ’s, then it’ll be taco’s.

****************************

I’m praying for a solid night’s rest and an uneventful time at the grocery store tomorrow morning. Looking forward to another week with my family and all the adventures that brings!

