I went to a friend’s house last week for a quick visit and noticed this sign at their front door. Hee hee heeee…

DSC00183

My in-laws always bring out a few toys for the boys to play with during our visit. The LEGO’s have been out for awhile but are typically not touched much. Until this visit. The spaceship was coveted. Since there was only 1 spaceship and 2 boys, I decided to try my hand at making a LEGO space craft. I haven’t picked a name for it yet…

IMG_2252

IMG_2253

The boys and I spent a few hours at Raley Field last week for the Mommy & Me Day with a few friends. Yes, it was hot. Yes, I was crazy. And yes, my boys had fun. Well, D had fun, L started to have fun about 2 hours into it. Regardless, they had their first experience on a professional baseball field and they even got to meet the mascot, Dinger. That’s worth a hot and crazy morning in the sun.

IMG_2233

