MP900427604It’s days like these that I don’t have to wonder why some mom’s choose to work outside the home.

It’s days like these that make me doubt the saying “It all goes by in the blink of an eye!”

It’s days like these that I fall far short of my own definition of what a “good mother” is.

 

Stop.

 

Breathe.

 

Get thankful.

 

It’s days like these that I can’t help but be thankful for my supportive, hands-on husband.

It’s days like these that my secret stash of chocolate gets me through to the next hour.

It’s days like these that I’m thankful we live in a sunny climate.

It’s days like these that I MUST remember the bigger picture of my family’s life and trust that there is a purpose in the chaos during the day.

 

The day isn’t over. There’s more opportunity for hugs rather than shouts, for kisses rather than tears, for laughter rather than anger.

 

Breathe.

 

photo courtesy of MSOffice Photo Gallery

