Oh dear. It’s been awhile.

That seems to be the common theme in all of my communications with those I normally spend time with. God. Friends. Family.

Blogs.

But like I was saying, common themes…as you can see I just can’t make up my mind about you. It’s just the way I am. With my hair. My home. My exercise (ahem) routine. I try something new in hopes of feeling different. Like maybe this time I can handle something long-term.

Why do you think it took me so long to finally say “Yes” to getting married?!?

Please try to understand my absences, my ever-changing mind.

Like my exercise routine, I have high hopes for consistency. I go about my days, “writing” in my head the next “great” post. Something deep. Something magical.

But like my hair, my high hopes have fallen quite flat as my life gets…interesting.

It’s not you.

It’s me.

OK, maybe some of it is you…

