So, I have a blog.

Actually, I have two blogs.

Neither of which do I write very consistently on, for one reason or another.

The only way to get better at something is to practice, right?

I don’t necessarily have huge aspirations to write a novel, like my friend Beth (one that I still find inconceivable that she hasn’t been published yet) or to write children’s literature, like my friend Amy (who just sold her first book, due next Fall!).

I do, however, like to process through writing. Journaling has been a part of my life since my elementary school years and yes, I still have every single journal from my life, tucked away in a box for absolutely no one else to see.

And since this is my 200th post on this particular blog, I think it deserves to be the post that announces my decision to be a part of the Post A Day Challenge through WordPress.

If I’m able to succeed for all 31 days of this month, then I may even be inspired to jump into NaNoWriMo (aka National Novel Writing Month). It’s a long shot – a very long shot, namely because I have no idea what I could write about that would consist of being “novel-length” material.

But who knows? Maybe the practice of writing every day will bring new ideas into my brain and I’ll be spending my days and nights dreaming up characters, plot lines and big sappy endings instead of wondering how on earth it’s already time to go grocery shopping again and – yay – the bathrooms need to cleaned…you never know!

Since this is a challenge, I will need encouragement, support, a “you go, girl!”, anything that will remind me to keep pursuing that which I am trying to become more skilled at: writing.

Thanks for being a part of my blogging journey thus far. Now, let’s get writing!

