Along with the Post A Day Challenge that I’m doing in October, WordPress offers up a Weekly Photo Challenge every Friday. I know I said yesterday that I would continue my Media Dilemma thoughts today, but, this is easier and I have the perfect picture for the challenge.

I’ve wanted to use this picture for some time now. After school each day, L goes down for nap and D rests on a blanket near some books and puzzles. He’s fallen asleep once or twice but most days he is either delving into his books or having a rousing time of doing his puzzles over and over again. Either way, it gives me time to rest or catch up; I’ve even been able to catch a nap now and then.

The familiar routine throughout the week is a comfort for me and my kids. What depicts comfort for you?

 

IMG_3465

